



## MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for contract of First Stage Researcher (R1) Project EU H2020 AI4LIFE - GAP-101057970

At 01 of 032023 meet, at 11:00, the jury selection formed by Professor Ricardo Henriques, Doctor Estibaliz Gómez de Mariscal and Doctor Bruno Saraiva, responsible for analysing the applications to a contract in the scope of the project "Artificial Intelligence for Image Data Analysis in the Life Sciences" (AI4LIFE - GAP-10105797), funded by EU Research Program H2020. Professor António Cruz Serra has delegated the jury presidency onto Professor Ricardo Henriques.

The call was open from 06 of 02 2023 until 20 of 02 2023. The jury analysed the documents included in the applications found attached to these minutes.

The call received 1 application that was classified with the following way:

Name	Full application	CV and previous experience (60%)	Motivation letter (20%)	Evaluation (máx. 80%)
1 Iván Hidalgo	Yes	60	20	80

After considering all applications, the jury convened to interview candidates 1.

The interviews occurred via Zoom on 01 of 03 2023, at 10:00.

Following the interviews, the jury decided by unanimity to recommend the hiring of candidate number 1 based on their experience in Computer Sciences; Programming in Python and Java; Familiarity with GitHub, ZeroCostDL4Mic and Docker; Experience in high-performance computing and the motivation to develop the project virtual super-resolution for microscopy and the ZeroCostDL4Mic platform (software partner of AI4Life).

The candidates were classified in the following way:

Name	Evaluation (max 80%) - grade - % of the total evaluation of the previous table	Interview (max. 20%) – grade	Total
Iván Hidalgo	80	20	100

All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on 01 of 03 2023. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the publication of this minute, the decisions herein communicated will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.





Oeiras, 01 of 03 2023

Chair of the Jury Dr. Ricardo Henriques	Vicado Leiga
Jury member 1 Dr. Estibaliz Gómez de Mariscal	Chause Paircal
Jury member 2 Dr. Bruno Saraiva	Sartos Saraira