



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for Postdoc Fellowship Project (101044428 — VirulenceControl — ERC-2021-COG)

On 25th of May 2023, at 10:00, the selection jury formed by Dr Moritz Treeck, Dr Karina Xavier and Dr Miguel Soares, met to analyse the applications to a contract in the scope of the project (101044428 — VirulenceControl — ERC-2021-COG), funded by ERC.

The call was open from 19th of April of 2023 until 18th of May of 2023. The jury analysed the documents submitted in the applications. The call received 6 applications, 3 of which were deemed "not eligible".

Jury 1 – Dr Moritz Treeck	CVand previous experience (45%)	Motivation letter (30%)	Reference (15%)	Total (90%)	Final score (conversion to 100% scale)
1 Mickael Diallo	15	20	15	50	55.6
2 Joao Fernandes	10	5	15	30	33.3
3 Asma Ressaissi	10	5	15	30	33.3
4 Guilherme Souza	Not eligible				
5 Salik Borbora	Not eligible				
6 Sandeep Dey	Not eligible				

Jury 2 - Dr Karina Xavier	CVand previous experience (45%)	Motivation letter (30%)	Reference (15%)	Total (90%)	Final score (conversion to 100% scale)
1 Mickael Diallo	15	20	15	50	55.6
2 Joao Fernandes	10	10	15	35	38.9
3 Asma Ressaissi	10	5	15	30	33.3
4 Guilherme Souza	Not eligible				
5 Salik Borbora	Not eligible				
6 Sandeep Dey	Not eligible				

Comments – No candidate was suitable for this position.





Jury 3 - Dr Miguel Soares	CVand previous experience (45%)	Motivation letter (30%)	Reference (15%)	Total (90%)	Final score (conversion to 100% scale)
1 Mickael Diallo	15	20	15	50	55.6
2 Joao Fernandes	5	10	15	35	38.9
3 Asma Ressaissi	10	5	15	30	33.3
4 Guilherme Souza	Not eligible				
5 Salik Borbora	Not eligible				
6 Sandeep Dey	Not eligible				

After considering all applications, the jury decided by unanimity to recommend readvertising as none of the candidates sufficiently met the criteria of the call.

Summary of jury's scores

	Final score
JURY 1	n/a
JURY 2	n/a
JURY 3	n/a

All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on 05 of 06, 2023. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the communication of these results, the decision will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, 05 of 06 2023

Chair of the Jury 1 (Dr Moritz Treeck)	Karine de Bivar Kanier
Jury member 2 (Dr Karina Xavier)	Kaline ou/situation
Jury member 3 (Dr Miguel Soares)	_ Soanes /