



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for contract of (Postdoc) Project (223192/A/21/Z)

On 01st of June 2023, at 12:00, the selection jury formed by Dr Moritz Treeck, Dr Vera Martins and Dr Maria Joao, met to analyse the applications to a work contract in the scope of the project (223192/A/21/Z "A systems-biology approach to identify Toxoplasma effectors that co-opt host cell transcription and their function in immune system suppression), funded by the Wellcome Trust.

The call was open from 15th of May of 2023 until 26th of May of 2023 (10 working days). The jury analysed the documents submitted in the applications. The call received 3 applications.

Jury 1 – Dr Moritz Treeck	CV e previous experience (45%)	Motivation letter (30%)	Referencew (15%)	Total (90%)	Final score (conversion to 100% scale)
1 Diogo Matos da Fonseca	45	30	15	90	100
2 Lis Lobo	15	10	15	40	44
3 Naveed Iqbal	5	10	15	30	33

Jury 2 – Dr Vera Martins	CV e previous experience (45%)	Motivation letter (30%)	Reference letters (15%)	Total (90%)	Final score (conversion to 100% scale)
1 Diogo Matos da Fonseca	45	30	15	90	100
2 Lis Lobo	15	10	15	40	44
3 Naveed Iqbal	5	10	15	30	33

Jury 3 – Dr Maria Joao	CV e previous experience (45%)	Motivation letter (30%)	Reference letters (15%)	Total (90%)	Final score (conversion to 100% scale)
1 Diogo Matos da Fonseca	45	30	15	90	100
2 Lis Lobo	15	10	15	40	44
3 Naveed Iqbal	5	10	15	30	33





After considering all applications, the jury decided by unanimity to recommend the hiring of candidate number 1 based on the admission criteria mentioned in the call. None of the other two candidates fulfilled adequate profile requirements for this call.

Summary of jury's scores

	Final score
JURY 1	100
JURY 2	100
JURY 3	100

All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on 2nd of June 2023. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the communication of these results, the decision will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, 02 of 06 2023

Chair of the Jury 1 (Dr Moritz Treeck)
Jury member 2 (Dr Vera Martins)
Jury member 3 (Dr Maria Joao)