



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Calls for a Research Fellowship

Project Chromosome Dynamics I-410818.01 WP1

At 31st of august 2023 meet, at 10:00, the jury selection formed by the Doctor Raquel Oliveira, Doctor Inês Milagre and Doctor Alexandra Tavares, in view of analysing the applications of research fellowship, in the scope of the project Chromosome Dynamics I-410818.01 WP1. The calls were open between 3rd August until 16th August of 2023. The jury analysed the documents included in the applications.

The calls received to the tender 6 candidates that were classified as follows:

Name	CV e Previous Experience (50%)	Motivation Letter (30%)	Carta de Recomendação (10%)	Classificação final (90%)
Neide Silva	42	25	10	77
Gonçalo Mestre	36	28	0 (not provided in the application)	64
Maria Lopes	32	22	5	61
Hanan Kareem	30	10	8	48
Kanika	32	12	0 (not provided in the application)	44
Marta Falcão	not eligible (master degree certificate or proof of completion not provided)			

After considering all the applications, the jury decided that the candidate Neide Silva had a CV and previous experience very suitable for the development of the project. So, the juri decided unanimously that there was no need to proceed to the interviews phase.

The juri decided to offer the research fellowship position to Neide Silva based on her experience on chromosome biology, on the use Drosophila melanogaster as a model organism and her motivation to develop the project.

All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on 4th of September of 2023. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the publication of this minute, the decisions herein communicated will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, 4th of September 2023,





Presidente of the Jury Doctor Raquel Oliveira

Rogel Oliveira

Jury Member 1 Doctor Inês Milagre

Inês Milagredo Silva

Jury Member 2 Doctor Alexandra Tavares

Alexandra jonge Tavors