



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for MSc Research Fellowship
Project LCF/PR/HR22/52420023T cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia: Origin and Relapse
(T-ALLOREL), funded by la Caixa Foundation

On the 5th of December 2023, at 13:00, the jury selection formed by Dr. Vera Martins, Dr. Michelle Pereira and Dr. Bruna Sabino Oliveira met to analyse the applications to the Master (BI) Research Fellowship, in the scope of the project LCF/PR/HR22/52420023T cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia: Origin and Relapse (T-ALLOREL), funded by la Caixa Foundation.

The call was open from the 20^{th} of November 2023 until the 1^{st} of December 2023. The jury analysed the documents included in the applications found attached to these minutes.

The call received 5 applications, of which two were incomplete, missing the reference letters that were requested as part of the application. One other application was not eligible for not meeting the required criteria defined in the call that applicants required former experience in flow cytometry and work with the mouse as the animal model. The remaining two applicants with complete applications and eligible to this call were then assessed for their suitability to the position. Specifically, they were classified in the following way

Name	Complete application	Eligibility (defined in Edital)	CV and previous experience (50%)	Motivation letter (30%)	References (10%)	Evaluation (máx. 90%)
1 Francisca Bryant-Jorge	Yes	No			No.	
2 Shahzeb Merger	No	Yes				
3 Virginia Duro	No	No				Land to the
4 Muhammad Al Azhar	Yes	Yes	60	60	70	55
5 Rita Paiva	Yes	Yes	90	90	95	81,5

Muhamad Al Azhar had only limited experience in flow cytometry, while Rita Paiva had strong experience in Flow cytometry and was very experienced in using the mouse as the model organism for research. Motivation letter of Rita Paiva was clearly superior in demonstrating her interest and motivation for this role, and her reference letters were specific to this call, while those of Muhamad Al Azhar were generic. After considering all applications, the jury convened not to interview candidates.

The normalized, final classification (removing the weight of the interview, considered not necessary) of the candidates was therefore as follows:

Name	Evaluation (max 90%)	Final (normalized to 100%)
4 Muhammad Al Azhar	55	61,1
5 Rita Paiva	81,5	90,9





All candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on 5th of December 2023 by email. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the publication of this minute, the decisions herein communicated will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, 6th of December 2023

Chair of the Jury (Dr. Vera Martins):

Jury member 1 (Dr. Michelle Pereira):

Jury member 2 (Dr. Bruna Sabino Oliveira):