



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for Post-Doctoral fellowship Cell Cycle Regulation Project - FCG

On January 4th, 2024 at 11:00, the selection jury formed by Dr^a Monica Bettencourt-Dias, Dr^a Mariana Lince-Faria and Dr^a Joana Bugalhão, met via zoom to analyse the applications to a fellowship (Post-Doctoral), in the scope of the Cell Cycle Regulation project, funded by the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation.

The call was open from November 20, 2023 until December 20, 2023. The jury analysed the documents included in the applications found attached to these minutes.

The call received 4 applications that were classified with the following way:

Name	Full application	CV and previous experience (60%)	Motivation letter (40%)	Evaluation (máx. 100%)
1 Diana Santos	Yes	50%	30%	80%
2 PeiChun Shih	Yes	40%	20%	60%
3 Anna Paula Ruano	Yes	40%	20%	60%
4 Carlos Corsi	Yes	30%	20%	50%

After considering all applications, the jury selected candidate 1, Diana Santos for interview. Diana has an interesting development of her PhD project, which included a significant amount of troubleshooting and some cutting edge microscopy techniques. Candidates 3 and 4, Anna Ruano and Carlos Corsi have more experience on applied clinical Research and show more interest in working on translational research (not applied to this project). Additionally, candidate 2, PeiChun Shih, received the PhD degree in a foreign institution and didn't present any recognition by a Portuguese higher education institution.

The interviews occurred via Zoom on January 3rd 2024, at 16:00.

Following the interviews, the jury decided by unanimity to recommend the hiring of candidate number 1 based on her motivation to develop the project and on her experience in the optimization of specific microscopy techniques and in the usage of tissue culture cells.

The candidate was classified in the following way:

Name	Evaluation (max 50%)	Interview and references (max. 50%)	Total
1 - Diana Santos	40%	45%	85%





All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on January 10th 2024. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the publication of this minute, the decisions herein communicated will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, January 10th 2024

Chair of the Jury (Monica Bettencour	rt-Dias)_ Monuco Latter cont Day	_(signature)
Jury member 1 (Mariana Lince-Faria) Naviana Pina Lince de Foreira	_(signature)
Jury member 2 (Joana Bugalhão)	Jana Rogenda Nunes Bugothas	_(signature)