



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for Postdoctoral Research Fellowship Project ERC-2018-COG-819046 - makingtheretina

On the 12th of December of 2023, at 14:30, the selection jury formed by Dr. Caren Norden, Dr. João Coelho and Dr. Raquel Oliveira, met to analyse the applications to a fellowship, in the scope of the project ERC-2018-COG-819046 - makingtheretina, funded by Horizon 2020.

The call was open from the 10th of November of 2023 until the 8th of December of 2023. The jury analysed the documents included in the applications found attached to these minutes.

The call received 4 applications that were classified as detailed in the table below:

Name	Full application	CV and previous experience (60%)	Motivation letter (20%)	Evaluation (max. 80%)
Junko Tsukamoto	Yes	12	5	17
Purnati Khuntia	Yes	60	17	77
Rajeev Chandel	No	36	6	42
Adedokun Oluwasegun	Yes	24	5	29

After considering all applications, the jury decided by unanimity to interview candidate Purnati Khuntia, which was also the only candidate to fulfil the minimum score required (60%).

The interview occurred via Zoom on the 18th of December 2023, at 10:00.

Following the interview, the jury decided by unanimity to recommend the hiring of candidate number Purnati Khuntia based on her fulfilment of all requisites in the call, namely her experience in organoid research and advanced microscopy, and the motivation to join the laboratory and develop the project.

The candidates were classified in the following way:

Name	Evaluation (max 80%)	Interview (max. 20%)	Total
1 – Purnati Khuntia	77	20	97
2 – Adedokun Oluwasegun	29	Ineligible	29
3 – Junko Tsukamoto	17	Ineligible	17
4 – Rajeev Chandel	Incomplete	Ineligible	0





All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on the 19th of December 2023. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the publication of this minute, the decisions herein communicated will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, 19^{th} of December 2023

Chair of the Jury (Caren Norden)

Moder (aen

Jury member 1 (João Coelho)

Jury member 2 (Raquel Oliveira)

Raquel Oliveira