



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

CALL FOR PHD RESEARCHER WITHIN THE FRAMEWORK OF THE PROJECT "GBMF11550- Promoting PhD training on Host-Microbe Symbioses"

On February 06, 2024, at 10:00 am, the jury selection formed by Karina Xavier, Luis Teixeira, and Isabel Gordo met to analyze the applications for a contract in the scope of the project GBMF11550, funded by the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation.

The call was open from 15/01/2024 until 05/02/2024. The jury analyzed the documents included in the applications found attached to these minutes.

Name	Full application	CV and previous experience (35%)	Motivation letter (25%)	Evaluation (máx. 60%)
1 – Ana Teles	Yes	35	25	60
2 – Mafalda Silva	Yes	30	25	55
3 – Diana Vieira	Yes	25	25	50
4 – Joana Macedo	Yes	25	15	40
5 - Mark S. Gibson	Yes	20	15	35
6 - Anbu Poosakkannu	Yes	10	10	20
7 - Hamid Bahrami	Yes	10	10	20
8 - Ines Abdelkader	No PhD certificate	NA	NA	NA

The call received 8 applications that were classified with the following way:

After considering all applications, the jury convened to interview candidates 1 to 4. Candidate number 8, was not considered eligible because this candidate does not have a PhD.

The interviews occurred via Zoom on February 12 and 13, 2024.

Following the interviews, the jury decided unanimously to recommend hiring candidate number 1 (Ana Teles) based on the best fit for the position, considering the research topic, previous experience in promoting and organizing international events and experience as project manager.





The candidates were classified in the following way:

Name	Evaluation (max 60%) - grade - % of the total evaluation of the previous table	Interview (max. 40%) – grade	Total
1 – Ana Teles	60	40	100
2 – Mafalda Silva	55	30	85
3 – Diana Vieira	50	30	80
4 – Joana Macedo	40	15	55

All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on February 15, 2024. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the publication of this minute, the decisions herein communicated will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, February 15, 2024

Chair of the Jury - Karina B. Xavier

Karine de Bivar tavier

Jury member 1 – Luís Teixeira

1 Ca

Jury member 2 – Isabel Gordo

Halel Godo