



## MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for Master's research fellowship Project ERC- 2023-StG-101116569 MicrobiotaNeuroTalk

At 06 of March 2024 meet, at 16:00, the jury selection formed by Dr Giulia Ghedini, Dr Marta Lourenço and Dr Ilana Gabanyi, responsible for analysing the applications to a Master's research fellowship in the scope of the project MicrobiotaNeuroTalk, funded by ERC- Horizon Europe.

The call was open from 09 of February 2024 until 23 of February 2024. The jury analysed the documents included in the applications found attached to these minutes.

The call received 17 applications that were classified with the following way (example for a call with 2 selection phases (with interview):

## Please note – the table should have the criteria and percentages presented in the call:

Name	Full application	CV and previous experience (60%)	Motivation letter (40%)	Evaluation
1 Andre Monteiro	Yes	10	10	100
2 Joana Soares	Yes	10	5	80
3 Sofia Pascoal	Yes	5	10	70
4 Tomas M. L. P. Mateus	Yes	5	5	50
5 Devat Kandoriya	Yes	5	5	50
6 Isa F. Mota	Yes	5	5	50
7 Francisca Ferreira	Yes	1	10	46
8 Alexandra Rusu	Yes	1	10	46
9 Pedro R. Almeida	Yes	5	1	34
10 Teresa Marino	Yes	1	5	26
11 Maria Eduarda Cazelli	Yes	1	5	26
12 Arifa PP	Yes	1	5	26
13 Fabio J. C. dos Santos	Yes	1	5	26
14 Filipa D. B. de M. Manuel	Yes	1	5	26
15 Maura Lourenço	Yes	1	5	26
16 Sofia Nunes	Yes	1	5	26
17 Sara Teixeira	Yes	1	1	10

After considering all applications, the jury convened to interview candidate 1.

The interviews occurred via Zoom on 05 of March 2024, at 12:30.



Oeiras, 06 of March 2024



Following the interview, the jury decided by unanimity to recommend the hiring of candidate number 1 based on his CV, motivation letter and performance at the interview.

The candidates were classified in the following way:

Name	Evaluation (CV + Motiv Letter 50%)	Interview (50%)	Total
1 – Andre Monteiro	100	100	100
2 – N/A			
3 – N/A			

All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on 05 of March 2024. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the publication of this minute, the decisions herein communicated will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Chair of the Jury (Ilana Gabanyi)	Slona Josanyi
Jury member 1 (Giulia Ghedini)	Givera Pladicie
Jury member 2 (Marta Lourenço)	Harte downer